About

Driving along the banks of the Tamaki River within the beautiful city of Tamaki Makaurau, known to us all by its English name of Auckland.  Our Store in East Tamaki is proud to be supplying timber and building supplies to help the City of Sails grow.

Tamaki ITM is the transformation of a store with a 25-year lineage.  Already in the ITM fold as Smith Timber, the new name and new ownership from August 2014, means we get to start off with all the benefits of an experienced operator

A partnership between the very experienced owners at Dayle ITM, Martin & Deb Day and Grant and Jo Clegg who have garnered business experience in other sectors, we service the city and the surrounding areas from our factory and store.

Grant Clegg manages the 30-person team and we’re as committed as ever to ensuring your needs in any building project are met – big or small.

We’re based at 21 Greenmount Drive in East Tamaki - feel free to visit us anytime.  Our onsite production facility specialises in MiTek frames and trusses, with our own fleet of trucks and utes delivering to sites daily, across the Auckland and North Waikato region.

 

Grant

Managing Director

grant@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 021 840-981

 

John

Key Account Manager

john@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 027 487-6304

 

Commencing
November

Key Account Manager

 

Commencing
November

Key Account Manager

 

Pat

Sales Support

pat@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 0274 426-540

 

Tanya

Sales Support

tanya@tamakiitm.co.nz

 

Terry

Hardware Sales

terry@tamakiitm.co.nz

 

Adam

Administration Manager

adam@tamakiitm.co.nz

 

Michael

Manufacturing & Estimating Manager

michael@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 027 486-2999

 

Colin

Dispatch Manager & Timber Yard

colin@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 027 2709-7515

 

Kim

Administration Assistant

kim@tamakiitm.co.nz

Patrick

Estimator

patrick@tamakiitm.co.nz

Sean

Factory Manager

sean@tamakiitm.co.nz

Mob: 021 896-696

 

Hansel

Top Dog

Charlie

Other Top Dog